Sunsets Etc.

Mark Binmore, 15 nov. 2019 - 277 pages

'Fate always seems to pull the strings,

I turned and you were gone.

While standing in the darkened wings, the music box played on.'

Before being rewarded with the calm he craves, he is forced to endure the relative evils of life. After decades spent in what many called 'the spotlight' James withdrew from acting and turned towards a quieter, more contemplative, more settled way of life. He both dreaded and yearned for a change from the preceding numerous years of 'continual motion'. Seeking a place of his own, he found it in a secluded house in London surrounded by trees, a garden and numerous rooms where he would sit, with his thoughts and wait. During this period James would write eloquently of the struggles he faced – the changing face of the house and the garden; the awful fear that he had made a frightful error; the recollections he tried to erase, but couldn’t, and a return to what he knew best. We capture him in creating a real home, a sanctuary of simplicity and quiet ease where, perhaps for a time, he could bring his memories back to life.


Avis des internautes - Rédiger un commentaire

Aucun commentaire n'a été trouvé aux emplacements habituels.

Expressions et termes fréquents

À propos de l'auteur (2019)

Mark Binmore (born 1971) is an award winning British novelist, author of 'Now Is Not The Time For Trumpets' 'Beautiful Deconstruction' 'Take Down The Flags' and many other books. In 2015 Mark was ranked one of Britain's 100 new influential LGBTQ writers. It was declared that 'he is widely regarded as one of Britain's most promising novelists, quite regardless of sexuality'.

Mark was the subject of 'Tour De Europa' (2015) a book by Chris Henson who shadowed Mark on his book tour and wrote an observational account of a new author on the road. A second book 'Versus America' (2016) also by Chris Henson documented Mark as he travelled across America for promotion describing what it is to be an author today. The trilogy was complete in 2018 with the release of 'Up Against It.'

Mark is published in Great Britain by Kindlight and Fontana (from 2019), in the United States by Globe, with various independent publishers throughout Europe.

Informations bibliographiques