Friends Forever: A heart-warming saga of the power of friendship

Couverture
Headline, 27 mai 2010 - 300 pages
0 Avis

Two young women find the bond of lifelong friendship gives them the strength to hold on to their dreams, in the hardship of 1920s Liverpool.

In Friends Forever, Lyn Andrews weaves an unforgettable saga of friendship overcoming life's hardships. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Nadine Dorries and Joan Jonker.

In 1928 Bernie O'Sullivan and Molly Keegan catch their first glimpse of the bustling city they're about to call home. Both seventeen, and best friends since childhood, the girls have left Ireland behind for an exciting new life in Liverpool.

They are dismayed to discover that the relatives they are to stay with have barely two pennies to rub together; the promised grand house is a run-down building in one of Liverpool's worst slum areas. Desperate to escape, Bernie secures a position as a domestic servant, while Molly is taken on as a shop assistant.
Soon they have settled and find themselves in love with local men. For both, though, love holds surprises and the danger of ruin in an unforgiving world...

What readers are saying about Friends Forever:

'The story and characters are riveting'

'Lyn Andrews is an excellent writer. Good story line, interesting characters... Kept me up late but it was worth it'

'Five stars'

Don't miss the equally moving wartime sequel, Every Mother's Son.

Avis des internautes - Rédiger un commentaire

Aucun commentaire n'a été trouvé aux emplacements habituels.

Autres éditions - Tout afficher

À propos de l'auteur (2010)

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers.

Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren.

www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk
www.facebook.com/LynAndrewsBooks
Twitter: @LynSagaAuthor

Informations bibliographiques