A Wing and a Prayer: A young woman’s journey to love and happiness

Couverture
Headline, 24 juin 2010 - 300 pages
0 Avis

She's seen enough of selfish and violent men to doubt she'll ever marry - but one man might change her mind...

Lyn Andrews' A Wing and a Prayer is a compelling saga of Liverpool life in the early twentieth century for one troubled family. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Annie Murray.

For Mary Callaghan marriage has brought heartaches and disappointment. But with it have come joys, the greatest of which are her daughters, Daisy and Nell. Mary longs for them to have the one thing denied to her - a husband who will offer them kindness, security and love.

But when Daisy confesses she's pregnant, the future looks grim, for the father's a rough, pleasure-loving man. As Nell watches her sister sink into bitter poverty, and as the world around her grows more uncertain, with war more likely by the day, risking all for love seems to Nell a foolish game...

What readers are saying about A Wing and a Prayer:

'Just couldn't put this down, a brilliant story by a wonderful author... her imagination is certainly a gift'

'Lyn Andrews writes from the heart'

Avis des internautes - Rédiger un commentaire

Aucun commentaire n'a été trouvé aux emplacements habituels.

Autres éditions - Tout afficher

À propos de l'auteur (2010)

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers.

Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren.

www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk
www.facebook.com/LynAndrewsBooks
Twitter: @LynSagaAuthor

Informations bibliographiques